Recently Waived

What Players Must Pass Through Waivers?

When a VBA team releases a player with less than three years of league play, that player is subject to the waiver process.

 

How Do Waivers Work?

The VBA’s waiver process is a system that restricts where new players can sign. Any player with less than three years of ACTIVE VBA league play when waived, must first pass through waivers. Any player on waivers is subject to having their contract claimed by any other VBA team in their declaration area.

 

Players can be waived from 12pm PT (3pm ET) Saturday through 12pm PT (3pm ET) Monday.

Waived Players CAN NOT be picked up until they have been on waivers for at least 24 hours

Any teams wanting to claim a player on waivers, must submit a CLAIM prior to Wednesday 12pm PT (3pm ET). 

Waiver transactions will be finalized Thursday at 9AM PT (12PM ET).

 

Waiver Priority Order:

During the sprint series, the waiver priority order is based on the current VBA standings (by win%) in reverse order, so that the team with the lowest win% gets priority on all waiver claims, the team with the next worse record gets second priority on all waiver claims, and so on until a team has max roster (7 players).

Recently Claimed

Team Waiver Priority Order

Available Players On Waivers

Click on PSNID to view Player Profile

© 2018 - 2021 Virtual Basketball Association